Please see the biographies of the speakers below:


Labor Commissioner 


David Bates


David Bates is the former Area Director of the Oklahoma OSHA Area Office. He  began his career with OSHA in the Little Rock, Arkansas office in 1983 as a    student co-op. He worked as a compliance officer in the Dallas and Fort Worth offices from 1985 to 1993. He has worked for OSHA as an Assistant Area Director in Bridgeport, Connecticut and Little Rock, Arkansas Area Offices from 1993 until 2008, and is now the Area Director of the  Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Area Office.


David has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Industrial Technology from the University of Central Arkansas.